Engine House No. 6 BaltimoreYour model is disabled. For more details go to Edit properties3D Model
The Independent Fire Company house was founded in 1799 and stands as one of the oldest volunteer firehouses in Baltimore City. It was designed by Baltimore architects William H. Reasin and Samuel B. Wetherald. The firehouse was built in the Italian Gothic style. Its 103 foot bell tower took inspiration from Giotto’s tower in Florence, Italy. The newly formed Baltimore City Fire Department purchased the building in 1859 for $8,000, when it became known as Engine House No. 6. The station remained in active service until 1976. A few years later, the old station became the Baltimore City Fire Museum.
1,200 drone and terrestrial images using a DJI Mavic Air 2 and Nikon 5100